Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) will act as advisory board to the Steering Committee and, on request to the Executive Board, on all scientific and strategic matters related to clustering the European Laser and FEL RIs.

The SAC will be composed of four to six representatives from European and non-European large scale laser or FEL laboratories or synchrotrons and internationally recognised experts in laser science and technology, if available, also experts from industry.

The SAC will meet at least once per year.

Marc Vrakking (SAC Chair)
Max Born Institute, Germany
Particle & soft X-ray
spectroscopy; FEL & Laser experiments
Mike Dunne
Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC), USA
X-ray FELs,
High power optical lasers
Jonathan Marangos
Imperial College London, UK
Laser spectroscopy, FEL
Paul Morin
SOLEIL Synchrotron, France
Synchrotrons, X-ray experiments
Kiyoshi Ueda
Tohoku University, Japan
Particle spectroscopy, FEL,
Synchrotron & Laser experiments